• Shopping basket
  • View

ISBN: 9780198485797 - Oxford Reading Tree: Level 4: Floppy's Phonics: Sounds and Letters: Pack of 6
Bookmark and Share

Oxford Reading Tree: Level 4: Floppy's Phonics: Sounds and Letters: Pack of 6

Free delivery on orders over £10 in the UK
Debbie Hepplewhite, Roderick Hunt

ISBN: 9780198485797
Format: Audio-visual / Multimedia Item
Publisher: Oxford University Press

 Write a review


Level 4 Floppy's Phonics Sounds and Letters books revise the sounds introduced in Levels 1+ to 3 and introduce some alternative spellings for some of the sounds already learned. The sounds and alternative spelling are introduced in the context of Oxford Reading Tree scenes, packed with activities for practice and consolidation.





There are 6 books at Level 4: Book 19 'Revise and Blend' Book 20 'Revise and Blend' Book 21 practises 'ay, oy, ea, ie' Book 22 practises 'ow, ew, ew, ou' Book 23 practises 'ir, aw, eer, are' Book 24 practises 'ce, ea, o, ed' Each sound/alternative spelling is explored through an Oxford Reading Tree scene, first the children should read the decodable word lists, before trying to find the words within the picture. Consolidation activities include spelling activities and reading short texts. There are a total of 42 books in this series from Level 1 to Level 5 (Letters and Sounds Phase 1 to Phase 5)

We also recommend:

ISBN: 9780199644872 - Gallipoli


Jenny MacLeod


ISBN: 9781446282755 - Primary English Audit and Test

Primary English Audit and Test

Sue Reid, Angela Sawyer, Mary Bennett-Ha…


ISBN: 9781446268438 - Teaching Grammar, Punctuation and Spelling in Primary Schools

Teaching Grammar, Punctuation and Spelli…

David Waugh, Rosemary Waugh, Clare Warne…